Thursday, April 5, 2012

I recently read an article about how this thing called the Augusta National Golf club is apparently in the news because of their men only membership rule.

Now, let's start with some important background information.  Golf is objectively terrible.  Golf is the worst game in the entire universe.  It is less fun to play than Russian roulette, and much less fun to watch.  Golf is what they make you play in hell.  Golf was invented by a malevolent race of eldritch spirits to destroy the souls of humans and leave them as empty, ambling shells, which is what all golf players are.  The only people who  like golf are dimwitted old men who couldn't get it up to save their lives.

That said, it kind of confuses me that any women even want to be in this club.  It's golf, come on.  Also, think about the kind of people who obviously comprise the membership.  Old, ugly, conservative asswipes in retarded clothes, who are terrified that if they let women into their stupid club they'll get beaten by them, and then said female golfer will go satisfy their wives in bed better then they ever could.  You know, golfers.  Why would you want to be anywhere near such people?

I can't really believe this is news, or that the freaking president made a public statement about it.  Golf should never be the subject of news, ever.  However, I do like to be on the gender equality side, so yeah, Augusta should have to let women in, even if I can't imagine them wanting to be in.

Also, f**k Augusta.  They should be ashamed of themselves that they let this get to the news before they changed it.  How the hell insecure about women do you have to be before you won't even let them play a stupid game on the same stretch of field as you.

All this kind of backs up a belief I have had for years, mentioned above, that all golfers are mindless, zombie-like creatures with no souls.  I hate golf.

No comments:

Post a Comment